Planning Commission
Government of India
The Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia, the Union Finance Minister, Shri P Chidambaram, the Union Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution and Agriculture, Shri Sharad Pawar and the Union Minister for HRD, Shri Arjun Singh are at the inauguration of 54th meeting of the National Development Council, at Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi on December 19, 2007.